Snow day!

Wow!  My kids let my husband and I stay in bed until 10am (thanks, Kung Fu Panda Christmas Special on Netflix!).  

Woke up to a leisurely breakfast of bagel with cream cheese and salmon (with capers and red onion and tomato), and hot coffee, yes, fresh from the pot, and then off to shovel out the cars.  Made me realize its been a while since I exercised!

Felt good to shovel for an hour and now relaxing by the (newly re-lite fireplace) as the kids have their quite time (of course my #2 is coming out of his room and looking over my shoulder as I write this post.  He’s cute though.  

Chili is cooked and the house is quite.  Bliss.

Leave a Reply

