Happy Valentine’s Day, all you stay-at-home-moms out there! – A note from one amazing husband out there!

I am kinda crushing on Matt Walsh – at least his words, a dad who wrote this defense of stay-at-home-moms (specifically his wife) when faced with criticism from other women he came across in his community. Oh, I am also deeply and passionately in love with my husband so Mr. Walsh is quite safe lol.

I chose, with what seems at times to be unending support from my husband (who has supported me through a decade’s worth of career transformation), to leave my job last September.  Why? Because it was no longer fulfilling to me, and I felt any time away from my family had to be fulfilling to justify not raising my own children and supporting my husband.  So I left.

Since becoming a stay-at-home-mom (SAHM), I’ve been pretty harsh on myself at times about giving up my career but I’m learning to embrace this part of my life and listening for God’s purpose in my life. And I’m glad I am and this post, though written for another SAHM, sings to that part of my heart who chose to stay at home and be there for my kids.

Thank you Matt Walsh and Mrs. Matt Walsh (if she took his name), for inspiring such a post from your husband.  The world is better for it.

Leave a Reply

